This is the "Home" page of the "Auburn Riverside High School Library" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Auburn Riverside High School Library  

Last Updated: Jan 19, 2016 URL: http://auburn.wednet.libguides.com/arhslibrary Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Library Resources & Links to Help You Pass Your Classes

Guides for Classroom Projects and Research Papers

US History

Civics - Pathfinders and Research Guides

 

Jensen's Writing Assisgnment

Full-Time Running Start Adviory

Library Orientation

 

Library Survey

Take our Library Survey and tell us your thoughts about eating lunch in the library.

 

Destiny Catalog

Find:
Search Titles Search Authors Search Subjects Search Keywords Search Series
Advanced Search

Feeling Social? Click Here to Search Using Destiny Quest

From Desktop
 

Mission Statement

 

Proquest

Proquest reference databases offer comprehensive publication collections, in both full-text and full page image, that meets a wide range of research demands. From general reference to advanced subject matter, ProQuest has it all.
To access from home, use this link Proquest and see a librarian at ARHS for username & password. Hint: The username and password is the same for all the other databases minus the underscore in the Username.
 

SIRS

logo

 

 

ABC-CLIO

  ABC-CLIO Access sources of information covering the explorers of the Americas to the issues of today’s headlines, American History investigates the people, events, and stories of our nation’s evolution.

American Government

  • U.S. at War
  • American History
  • World Geography
  • World History: Ancient/Medieval & Modern
  • Social Issues

To access from home, see a librarian at ARHS for the username and password.

 

Gale Virtual Reference Library

ebooks searchable using the search window above
  • Alternative Energy , 3v,  2007
  • American Decades , 10v,  2001
  • American Decades Primary Sources , 10v,  2004
  • Biotechnology: Changing Life Through Science , 3v,  2007
  • Checks and Balances: The Three Branches of the American Government , 3v,  2005
  • Cold War Reference Library , 6v,  2004
  • Constitutional Amendments: From Freedom of Speech to Flag Burning , 2nd ed.,  3v,  2008
  • Copyright for Schools: A Practical Guide , 4th ed.,  2005
  • Encyclopedia of the Supreme Court of the United States , 5v,  2008
  • Environmental Science: In Context , 2v,  2009
  • The Gale Encyclopedia of Science , 4th ed.,  6v,  2008
  • Human and Civil Rights: Essential Primary Sources , 2007
  • Inventors and Inventions , 5v,  2008
  • Science and Its Times , 8v,  2001
  • Supreme Court Drama: Cases That Changed America , 4v,  2001
  • The U.S. Constitution A to Z , 2nd ed.,  2008
  • UXL Encyclopedia of Diseases and Disorders , 5v,  2009
  • UXL Encyclopedia of Drugs and Addictive Substances , 5v,  2006
 

CultureGrams

 

eLibrary

 

Animal Reports

Loading

Library Hours

Monday - Tuesday & Thursday - Friday

6:45 a.m. - 3:30 p.m.

Wednesday

6:45 a.m. - 2:45 p.m.

Frequently Asked Questions

 

Happenings in the Library

  • Friday, May 11, 2012: Poetry Alive!
    Periods 2 & 3

Happenings Around the School

Teacher-Librarian

Profile Image
Lisa Gallinatti
Contact Info
Auburn Riverside High School
501 Oravetz Road SE
Auburn, WA 98092
253-804-5154
Send Email
I just read:

Library Assistant

Profile Image
Mrs.Jenks
 

Like Us on Facebook

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip