This is the "Biographies" page of the "Biographies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Biographies  

Last Updated: Oct 25, 2011 URL: http://auburn.wednet.libguides.com/biographies Print Guide RSS Updates

Biographies Print Page
  Search: 
 

Biography Resource Lists and Links

  • Biographies - Homework Center - Multnomah County Library
    Biographies of African Americans; Artists, musicians & performers; Astronauts; Athletes; Authors; Canadians; Computer industry; Explorers; Heroes; Hispanics; Industrialists; Inventors; Lewis & Clark; Mathematicians; Native Americans; Nobel Prize laureates; Famous; Oregonians; Pioneers; Presidents & first ladies; Religious figures; Rulers & leaders; Scientists; Suffragists; Trappers, traders...; Twentieth century; Tyrants & villains; Women; Women of the West

Biographical Dictionary

  • Biographical Dictionary
    Formerly named Notable Citizens of Planet Earth, this updated version is a biographical dictionary with over 19,000 people indexed.

Sweet Search Biographies

  • Sweat Search Biographies  
      
    SweetSearch Biographies offers profiles and outstanding Access search results for thousands of famous-or infamous-people from many walks of life, professions and countries, spanning many centuries.

Biography.com

  • Biography.com
    Short biographies of famous people, ranging from actors and actresses to political leaders and historical figures.

aMillionLives.net

  • aMillionLives.net
    A collection of links to biographies of posthumous individuals. Special collections include: African Americans; women; the Holocaust; the Civil War; Australians and New Zealanders; and Latin Americans, Hispanics, and Latinos.

National Obituary Archive

  • National Obituary Archive
    The National Obituary Archiveā„¢ is the world's largest repository of obituaries and death records with more than 55 million individual entries on file.

Biographies on PBS

Time.com

Who2?

  • Who2?
    Biographies on 3,000+ people, characters, and creatures.

Academy of Achievement

  • Academy of Achievement
    The website hosts a collection of biographies and historic photographs of Academy members - visionaries and pioneers whose ideas and talents have influenced the world.

BBC - Biographies

Fact Monster - Biographies

Biographies Polysearch Engine

  • Biographies Polysearch Engine
    This search engine searches A&E Biography, Academy of American Poets, ArtistDirect, Biographical Dictionary, Chambers Bios, Congressional Directory, Information Please Suite, Internet Movie Database, IOC Olympic Athletes, Nobel Laureates, Pulitzer Winners/Nominees, Science World, White House, Who2, and Women Hall of Fame.

Washingtonians

America's Story

  • America's Stories
    Biographies of inventors, politicians, performers, activists and other everyday people who made this country what it is today.

Presidents

  • Ipl2 POTUS: Presidents of the United States
    Links to biographies, historical documents, audio and video files, and other presidential sites are also included.

  • Presidents of the United State of America
    Includes information from the books The Living White House, The White House: An Historical Guide, The Presidents of the United States, and The First Ladies, which are published by the White House Historical Association. Brief biographical information, photographs, and links to related Web sites are provided.

Invent Now

  • Invent Now
    The National Inventors Hall of Fame was established in 1973 and provides a database of inventors and inventions.

African-American Biographies

Hispanic-American Biographies

  • Hispanic Heritage Month
    Biographies of Hispanic-Americans compiled by Gale Cengage Learning to Commemorate Black History Month.

Women Biographies

  • Women's History
    Biographies of Women compiled by Gale Cengage Learning.
  • National Women's Hall of Fame
    Begun in 1969, the National Women's Hall of Fame provides brief information about its inductees. There is also a search engine to locate individual biographies.

Science

My Profile

Profile Image
Lisa Gallinatti
Contact Info
Auburn Riverside High School
501 Oravetz Road SE
Auburn, WA 98092
253-804-5154
Send Email
I just read:

KCLS Databases

KCLS Databases

  • Biography In Context  Icon
    Biographical sketches and magazine articles focusing on nearly 275,000 individuals. Formerly Biography Resource Center.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip