ABC-CLIO Access sources of information covering the U.S. at War, American History, World Geography, World History, & Social Issues.To access from home, see a librarian at ARHS for the username and password.
| ebooks searchable using the search window above |
These sources were selected to develop your knowledge about the topic. The source may include primary sources.
The Montgomery Bus Boycott posted by ADAH: Alabama Moments in History
Montgomery Bus Boycott including primary sources via the National Archives at Atlanta
Montgomery Bus Boycott via the Alabama Encyclopedia sponsored by Alabama University
The Montgomery Boycott an aricle published in the This is Your America newsletter by the National Park Service.
The Story of the Montgomery Bus Boycott as reported by the Montgomery Adivsor
Code of the City of Montgomery, Alabama. Charlottesville: Michie City Publishing Co., 1952. Alabama Department of Archives and History, Montgomery, Alabama.
Montgomery Advertiser article, 12/06/55, Alabama Department of Archives and History Public Information Subject Files - General File, Bus Boycott, SG6945, folder 305b. Alabama Department of Archives and History, Montgomery, Alabama.
Montgomery Advertiser article, 12/9/55, Alabama Department of Archives and History Public Information Subject Files - General File, Bus Boycott, SG6945, folder 305b. Alabama Department of Archives and History, Montgomery, Alabama.
"Negroes' Most Urgent Needs," Inez Jessie Baskin Papers, Alabama Department of Archives and History, Montgomery, Alabama.
Montgomery Advertiser editorial, 4/26/56. Alabama Department of Archives and History Public Information Subject Files - General File, Bus Boycott, SG6945, folder 305b. Alabama Department of Archives and History, Montgomery, Alabama.
"Integrated Bus Suggestions," Inez Jessie Baskin Papers, Alabama Department of Archives and History, Montgomery, Alabama.
To access these recources, use your KCLS electronic library card (Username: 4080 followed by your 6-digit student ID number, no spaces; Password: last four digits for your 6-digit ID number)
New York Times Historical Newspapers - Articles from New York Daily Times (1851-1857) and New York Times (1857-2001). Viewing requires Adobe Acrobat.
Newspaper Archive - Full-text articles from a wide range of historical newspapers. [ World Languages Options ]