This is the "Inventors" page of the "Inventors and Inventions" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Inventors and Inventions   Tags: inventors inventions  

Last Updated: Nov 29, 2012 URL: http://auburn.wednet.libguides.com/inventorsandinventions Print Guide RSS Updates

Inventors Print Page
  Search: 
 

Welcome

Google search

Add your web links

 

What do you think?

This is a new way to offer pathfinders to students.  Please let us know what you think.




Science and Invention News

Discover Magazine
Science news, fascinating articles, Web picks and an amazing image gallery.

Intellectual Property Owners' Association
Current intellectual property news, information and events.

Inventors Digest
An online and print resource for idea people.

Makezine
For the do-it-yourself fanatics who wish to make their own tech gadgets at home, this Web site stems from the popular magazine Make. While few articles are reserved for subscribers, it features many free step-by-step instructions and photos for projects prosted by the Make community.

Popular Science
"Fuel for the curious mind" via online articles about cutting-edge science and technology breaththroughs.

ScienceDaily
Online news source for current research in several fields.

Scientific American Online
Scientific American online archives, plus a mystery inventor of the month.

ScienceWeek
An online research digest published weekly for the science community.

      

    Wolfram Research - Scientific Biographies

    Lemelson Center for the Study of Invention and Innovation - Invention at Play

    Fact Monster - Inventions

    • Science - Inventions
      Find facts about inventions on topics like famous inventors, great minds, accidental achievements, the National Inventors Hall of Fame, child inventors, etc.

    20th Century Inventors

    National Inventors Hall of Fame Foundation - Invent Now

    • Invent Now
      'Search' to look for a specific invention or inventor. You will get a picture of the inventor and a short biography.

    PBS - Inventors

    • Who Made America?
      Explores the life and work of American innovators in business and technology, from Eli Whitney and Samuel Morse to Ted Turner and Estee Lauder, plus many more whose names are less familiar. Profiles of each innovator can be viewed chronologically, geographically, and by category. (PBS)

    Chemical Heritage Foundation - Women in Chemistry

     

    ebooks

    Search our Gale Virtual Library

    Ebook Image Ebook Image Ebook Image

    Click on the reference titles below to begin your search.

    Inventors and Inventions

    The Gale Encyclopedia of Science

    Science and Its Times

     

     

    KCLS Resources

    Books 24x7
    Fully searchable computer books. Non-WA remote access is limited to 8 simultaneous users. Access is paid for by KCLS, but registration is required.

    Science Online
    Science-oriented diagrams, experiments, essays, definitions, and biographies.

    Biography In Context
    Biographical sketches and magazine articles focusing on nearly 275,000 individuals. Formerly Biography Resource Center.

     

    Gale Virtual Reference Library

    ebooks searchable using the search window above
    • Alternative Energy , 3v,  2007
    • American Decades , 10v,  2001
    • American Decades Primary Sources , 10v,  2004
    • Biotechnology: Changing Life Through Science , 3v,  2007
    • Checks and Balances: The Three Branches of the American Government , 3v,  2005
    • Cold War Reference Library , 6v,  2004
    • Constitutional Amendments: From Freedom of Speech to Flag Burning , 2nd ed.,  3v,  2008
    • Copyright for Schools: A Practical Guide , 4th ed.,  2005
    • Encyclopedia of the Supreme Court of the United States , 5v,  2008
    • Environmental Science: In Context , 2v,  2009
    • The Gale Encyclopedia of Science , 4th ed.,  6v,  2008
    • Human and Civil Rights: Essential Primary Sources , 2007
    • Inventors and Inventions , 5v,  2008
    • Science and Its Times , 8v,  2001
    • Supreme Court Drama: Cases That Changed America , 4v,  2001
    • The U.S. Constitution A to Z , 2nd ed.,  2008
    • UXL Encyclopedia of Diseases and Disorders , 5v,  2009
    • UXL Encyclopedia of Drugs and Addictive Substances , 5v,  2006
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip