This is the "Searching the Web" page of the "Search Engine Options" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Search Engine Options  

Last Updated: May 9, 2014 URL: http://auburn.wednet.libguides.com/searchengines Print Guide RSS Updates
Searching the Web Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Bing

Google

 

Google Books

Google Scholar

 

Science and Health Invisible Web Sources

  1. Science.gov — A searchable gateway to authoritative science information provided by US government agencies.
  2. PubMed *NEW ADDITION* — A service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine that includes over 16 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to the 1950s. Includes links to full-text articles and related resources.
  3. National Institutes of Health — A searchable encyclopedia of health topics.
  4. Globalhealthfacts.org — A data bank of world health information, sortable by country, disease, condition, program, or demographic.
  5. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention Data and Statistics — A data bank of statistical health information compiled by the CDC.
 

Sweet Search

SweetSearch2Day is where students Learn Something New Every Day.
Visit SweetSearch Biographies for profiles of 1,000+ significant people.
Visit SweetSearch Social Studies for our best social studies content.
 

Internet Public Library

 

Infotopia

Widget not working, use http://www.infotopia.info

 

Yippy!

Yippy

Widget not working, use link http://yippy.com

 

Deep Search Engines

  1. Clusty — A metasearch engine that combines the results of several top search engines.
  2. INFOMINE — A virtual library of Internet resources relevant to university students and faculty. Built by librarians from the University of California, California State University, the University of Detroit-Mercy, and Wake Forest University.
  3. Internet Archive — A database of tens of thousands of movies, live music, audio, texts, and home of the Wayback Machine that allows you to find old versions of web pages, over 55 billion.

Other Search Engines

Know of another useful search engine that should be on this page? Please use the submit button below to suggest it.

 

The Virtual Learning Resources Center

logo 

Widget not working, use link: http://www.virtuallrc.com

 

WolframAlpha

 

Goofram

 

Duck Duck Go

 

General Invisivble Web Databases

  1. GPO's Catalog of US Government Publications — A searchable database of federal publications, with links to those available online.
  2. HighWire Press — A searchable catalog of the largest repository of free full-text, peer-reviewed content, from over 900 different journals.
  3. Topix.net — A news search engine.

 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip