This is the "Causes of Conflict CBA Background Information and Topic Overview" page of the "Causes of Conflict CBA for Mr. McKeehan" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Causes of Conflict CBA for Mr. McKeehan  

Last Updated: May 6, 2013 URL: http://auburn.wednet.libguides.com/cbamckeehan Print Guide RSS Updates

Causes of Conflict CBA Background Information and Topic Overview Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

ABC-CLIO

  ABC-CLIO Access sources of information covering the explorers of the Americas to the issues of today’s headlines, American History investigates the people, events, and stories of our nation’s evolution.

American Government

  • U.S. at War
  • American History
  • World Geography
  • World History: Ancient/Medieval & Modern
  • Social Issues

To access from home, see a librarian at ARHS for the username and password.

 

Gale Virtual Reference Library

ebooks searchable using the search window above
  • Alternative Energy , 3v,  2007
  • American Decades , 10v,  2001
  • American Decades Primary Sources , 10v,  2004
  • Biotechnology: Changing Life Through Science , 3v,  2007
  • Checks and Balances: The Three Branches of the American Government , 3v,  2005
  • Cold War Reference Library , 6v,  2004
  • Constitutional Amendments: From Freedom of Speech to Flag Burning , 2nd ed.,  3v,  2008
  • Copyright for Schools: A Practical Guide , 4th ed.,  2005
  • Encyclopedia of the Supreme Court of the United States , 5v,  2008
  • Environmental Science: In Context , 2v,  2009
  • The Gale Encyclopedia of Science , 4th ed.,  6v,  2008
  • Human and Civil Rights: Essential Primary Sources , 2007
  • Inventors and Inventions , 5v,  2008
  • Science and Its Times , 8v,  2001
  • Supreme Court Drama: Cases That Changed America , 4v,  2001
  • The U.S. Constitution A to Z , 2nd ed.,  2008
  • UXL Encyclopedia of Diseases and Disorders , 5v,  2009
  • UXL Encyclopedia of Drugs and Addictive Substances , 5v,  2006
 

Gale Virtual Reference Library

ebooks searchable using the search window above
  • Alternative Energy , 3v,  2007
  • American Decades , 10v,  2001
  • American Decades Primary Sources , 10v,  2004
  • Biotechnology: Changing Life Through Science , 3v,  2007
  • Checks and Balances: The Three Branches of the American Government , 3v,  2005
  • Cold War Reference Library , 6v,  2004
  • Constitutional Amendments: From Freedom of Speech to Flag Burning , 2nd ed.,  3v,  2008
  • Copyright for Schools: A Practical Guide , 4th ed.,  2005
  • Encyclopedia of the Supreme Court of the United States , 5v,  2008
  • Environmental Science: In Context , 2v,  2009
  • The Gale Encyclopedia of Science , 4th ed.,  6v,  2008
  • Human and Civil Rights: Essential Primary Sources , 2007
  • Inventors and Inventions , 5v,  2008
  • Science and Its Times , 8v,  2001
  • Supreme Court Drama: Cases That Changed America , 4v,  2001
  • The U.S. Constitution A to Z , 2nd ed.,  2008
  • UXL Encyclopedia of Diseases and Disorders , 5v,  2009
  • UXL Encyclopedia of Drugs and Addictive Substances , 5v,  2006
 

Causes of Conflict Assesment Description and Rubric

 

The Earth Charter

"The Earth Charter is now increasingly recognized as a global consensus statement on the meaning of sustainability, the challenge and vision of sustainable development, and the principles by which sustainable development is to be achieved. It is used as a basis for peace negotiations, as a reference document in the development of global standards and codes of ethics, as resource for governance and legislative processes, as a community development tool, as an educational framework for sustainable development, and in many other contexts. The Charter was also an important influence on the Plan of Implementation for the UNESCO Decade for Education on Sustainable Development."

Questions and Answers about the Earth Charter

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip