Skip to Main Content

Nuttman: Embedded Assessment 2.2: Databases and other Library Resources

ARHS: SIRS

ARHS: Proquest
Proquest reference databases offer comprehensive publication collections, in both full-text and full page image, that meets a wide range of research demands. From general reference to advanced subject matter, ProQuest has it all.
To access from home, use this link Proquest and see a librarian at ARHS for username & password. Hint: The username and password is the same for all the other databases minus the underscore in the Username.

ARHS: eLibrary


EasyBib

New Users: Please go to https://edu.easybib.com/auth/coupon. This link goes to a registration page for new users. Enter Auburn Riverside's EDU Coupon Code (If you don't know the code, ask your teacher or the librarian).Fill out the registration form and click Save.

Existing Users of a Free: 1) Login to their EasyBib account. 2) Click the "Hi, " drop-down menu and select "Settings." 3) Click on "Coupon Codes." 4) Enter the Auburn Riverside's school code (your teacher or librarian can give you the code). A video tutorial on this is linked here.

Already have a EasyBib EDU account? Click here.

KCLS: Opposing Viewpoints

Opposing Viewpoints in Context Library Card Required.

Articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, and web links.

Login with Library Card Number: 4080 + Student number – i.e. 4080123456
Pin or Password is the last 4 digits of the Student Number – i.e. 3456

KCLS: Academic OneFile

Academic Onefile Library Card Required.

Full-text journals, and reference sources from over 14,000 titles.

Login with Library Card Number: 4080 + Student number – i.e. 4080123456
Pin or Password is the last 4 digits of the Student Number – i.e. 3456

KCLS: US Newstream

US Newsstream Library Card Required.

Full-text articles from Christian Science Monitor, Los Angeles Times, New York Times, Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, CBS News 60 Minutes, and more.

KCLS: Gale Virtual Reference Library

Gale Virtual Reference Library Library Card Required.

Cross-searchable full-text reference books on a wide variety of subjects.

Login with Library Card Number: 4080 + Student number – i.e. 4080123456
Pin or Password is the last 4 digits of the Student Number – i.e. 3456