Research Using ARHS and KCLS Databases: Academic Journals and Other Periodicals

ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry‎ (1971 - current)
Trade, Industry-focused information - journal articles, market reports, industry reports and news
Subject Area(s):‎ Business
View title list

Coronavirus Research Database‎
A free health and medical research database for openly available content related to the COVID-19 outbreak.
Subject Area(s):‎ Unassigned

PTSDpubs‎ (1871 - current)
Literature related to traumatic stress - journal articles
Subject Area(s):‎ Social Sciences , Psychology

Publicly Available Content Database‎
Designed to complement other databases and collections, this database brings together or links to full text for publicly available content from a number of different sources from around the world.

Access general interest magazines and key serials in a single resource. Best for general research.

Articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, and web links on current events and popular debate subjects.

Gale In Context: College is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on a wide array of subjects. The solution merges Gale's authoritative and continuously updated reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.

Explore thousands of topics across subjects including literature, science, history, and social issues using different sources.

Full view newspapers from 120+ countries with 60+ languages represented. Newspapers include up to 3 months of back coverage. For technical support, please visit PressReader's support page. Even if you are in a KCLS library/using KCLS WiFi, please click on “Sign in” on the upper right corner of the PressReader site, select the library card icon, and enter your library card barcode number and PIN for full access to the site's content. Select King County Library System as your library. You will see a green coffee cup icon on the top left side of the PressReader site when you are logged in.

Access the most searched magazines across Gale OneFile focusing on current events, sports, science, and health issues.

Articles from the New York Times (1980-present). Tip: To see the most current complete articles, do an "Advanced Search," search by publication date and specific date range (enter the current date - current date), and select "Full Text" only.

Articles from the Wall Street Journal (1984-present). Tip: To see the most current complete articles, do an "Advanced Search," search by publication date and specific date range (enter the current date - current date), and select "Full Text" only.

Articles from the Washington Post (1987-present). Tip: To see the most current complete articles, do an "Advanced Search," search by publication date and specific date range (enter the current date - current date), and select "Full Text" only.