LibGuides: Research Using ARHS and KCLS Databases: History

ARHS: Gale OneFile: World History

Gale OneFile: World History
Access balanced coverage of events in world history and scholarly work being established in the field.

ARHS: Gale OneFile: War and Terrorism

Gale OneFile: War and Terrorism
Gain valuable insight into conflicts and their causes, impact, and perception on a global scale.

Black Freedom Struggle in the United States: Challenges and Triumphs in the Pursuit of Equality

Black Freedom Struggle in the United States: Challenges and Triumphs in the Pursuit of Equality
Explore openly available primary sources on the Black Freedom Struggle website

This curated selection is designed for teaching and learning about the struggles and triumphs of Black Americans.

ARHS: Gale OneFile: U.S. History

Gale OneFile: U.S. History
Search balanced coverage of events in U.S. history. Best for novice historians and academic researchers. Updated daily.

KCLS: Daily Life Through History

Daily Life Through History
Articles, maps, charts, primary documents, and teacher lesson plans; all focusing on daily life in world cultures.
more...less...
Each student account has a login that begins with a specific case-sensitive code that identifies our district: ASD (4080). This is followed by your student school-issued ID. There are no dashes or spaces.

Auburn School District: 4080 followed by your school ID number (Example: 4080654321)

The PIN is the last four digits of the student's ID number. (PIN: 4321)

History Study Center

History Study Center
Full-text articles, primary sources, maps, historical journals, multimedia, study units, and history guides covering ancient times through present-day.

Historical Newspapers

The Library of Congress' Chronicling America project

This site offers free access to digitized newspapers published between 1690 and 1963 from various states.You can search and view full-text issues from this time period.

Free Historic U.S. Newspapers by State

This guide provides access to digitized free historic newspaper resources by U.S. state and are arranged alphabetically by state. Holdings vary by date and location. Some are provided by the Library of Congress' Chronicling America website and others may be provided by state historical societies, public or university libraries, and state libraries and archives

The California Digital Newspaper Collection

UC Riverside provides free access to digitized California newspapers published since 1846, including titles like The California Star, Daily Alta California, and San Francisco.

Historical Statistics

Historical Statistics of the United States
Statistics from thousands of sources including population, migration, health, income, consumer spending, manufacturing, elections, crime, and more.
more...less...
Each student account has a login that begins with a specific case-sensitive code that identifies our district: ASD (4080). This is followed by your student school-issued ID. There are no dashes or spaces.

Auburn School District: 4080 followed by your school ID number (Example: 4080654321)

The PIN is the last four digits of the student's ID number. (PIN: 4321)

Sanborn Maps (Washington State)

Sanborn Maps (Washington State)
Large scale maps of Washington cities and towns from1867-1970, detailing street blocks and building numbers.
more...less...
Each student account has a login that begins with a specific case-sensitive code that identifies our district: ASD (4080). This is followed by your student school-issued ID. There are no dashes or spaces.

Auburn School District: 4080 followed by your school ID number (Example: 4080654321)

The PIN is the last four digits of the student's ID number. (PIN: 4321)

Research Using ARHS and KCLS Databases: History