LibGuides: Research Using ARHS and KCLS Databases: Science & Health

ARHS: Gale OneFile: Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine

Gale OneFile: Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine
Access academic journals and magazines covering the fields of physical therapy, physical fitness, and sports medicine.

KCLS: Britannica

KCLS: Britannica Online
An encyclopedia featuring articles, illustrations, definitions, and weblinks.
more...less...
Each student account has a login that begins with a specific case-sensitive code that identifies our district: ASD (4080). This is followed by your student school-issued ID. There are no dashes or spaces.

Auburn School District: 4080 followed by your school ID number (Example: 4080654321)

The PIN is the last four digits of the student's ID number. (PIN: 4321)

KCLS: Opposing Viewpoints

Opposing Viewpoints
Articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, and web links on current events and popular debate subjects.
more...less...
Each student account has a login that begins with a specific case-sensitive code that identifies our district: ASD (4080). This is followed by your student school-issued ID. There are no dashes or spaces.

Auburn School District: 4080 followed by your school ID number (Example: 4080654321)

The PIN is the last four digits of the student's ID number. (PIN: 4321)

Gale Health and Wellness

ARHS: Gale Health and Wellness
Access full-text medical journals, magazines, reference works, multimedia, and much more. This comprehensive consumer health resource provides authoritative information on the full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative medical practices for researchers of all levels.

KCLS: Consumer Health Database

This ProQuest database includes journals and magazines covering an enormous range of health subjects, from sports injuries to women's health, from food and nutrition to midwifery, from eye care to dentistry

ARHS: Gale OneFile: Nursing and Allied Health

Gale OneFile: Nursing and Allied Health
Research full-text titles cited in CINAHL and other resources to support specialized care, treatment, and patient management.

PTSDpubs

This ProQuest database includes articles, reports, and books about PTSD and other effects of trauma. Search for specific symptoms or diagnostic codes.

ARHS: Gale OneFile: Science

Gale OneFile: Science
Access information on the latest developments across a range of scientific disciplines. Updated daily.

ARHS: Gale OneFile: Environmental Studies and Policy

Gale OneFile: Environmental Studies and Policy
Policy
Investigate environmental issues with diverse perspectives from the scientific community, policymakers, and corporate interests.

KCLS: Gale Virtual Reference Library (eBooks & encyclopedias)

KCLS: Gale Virtual Reference Library
Non-fiction reference materials on a variety of subjects can be read in your browser, emailed, and printed.
more...less...
Each student account has a login that begins with a specific case-sensitive code that identifies our district: ASD (4080). This is followed by your student school-issued ID. There are no dashes or spaces.

Auburn School District: 4080 followed by your school ID number (Example: 4080654321)

The PIN is the last four digits of the student's ID number. (PIN: 4321)

KCLS: Proquest

Proquest Research Library
Proquest reference databases offer comprehensive publication collections, in both full-text and full page image, that meets a wide range of research demands. From general reference to advanced subject matter, ProQuest has it all.
more...less...
Each student account has a login that begins with a specific case-sensitive code that identifies our district: ASD (4080). This is followed by your student school-issued ID. There are no dashes or spaces.

Auburn School District: 4080 followed by your school ID number (Example: 4080654321)

The PIN is the last four digits of the student's ID number. (PIN: 4321)

Research Using ARHS and KCLS Databases: Science & Health

Science Literacy Tips for Research